No gym = Sluggish

I couldn’t make it to the gym this morning due to an early morning dentist appointment, and seriously needed 3 cups of these to keep me awake:

mmm french press coffee

(and yes that’s an US Weekly in the background… for work…) It’s so interesting how breaking a routine makes me feel tired. I guess the gym really gives me that extra boost of energy.

In other news…

Today my best friend Ashlee and I planned a trip to New York. Or rather Ashlee planned a trip to New York for work and I decided to join in and crash her trip. I am SO excited as I haven’t been to New York in over a year and a half! I used to go at least once every 3 months or so for work, but since changing jobs haven’t had a chance to go. We have so many friends there and it will be a nice little trip (and take my mind off of missing Q so much).

Very excited to trade these:

Flip Flops

For these:

Boots!!

And yes I know it is normally people wanting to trade rain boots for flip flops, but I am THAT excited to visit NY. (Special shout out to Quincy who bought me my blue rain boots for Christmas!)

Also, I’m in the middle of planning out what goodies I am going to cook/bake this weekend… My mom is back, so I will have to be a bit more daring as I have her to lean on when things get tricky (which is pretty much always- I mean who knew that you had to cream butter and sugar before adding any other ingredients when baking cookies…)

3 Comments

Filed under Me

3 responses to “No gym = Sluggish

  1. Ashlee

    Woo so excited for our New York trip! Going to be epic!

  2. sunstan

    Enjoyed the post! Yup, let’s get that oven fired up for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

