Seattle

Pike Place Market

A couple of weeks ago my mom and I took a trip up to Seattle. It was a fun spur of the moment type of trip where we didn’t plan much. We just went to look around, eat some good food and check out what the city had to offer. It was of particular interest to me as there is an army base in Tacoma (Fort Lewis) which Quincy could be stationed at, so I was interested to see what Seattle was all about as it could be a future home for us. And after the weekend, the conclusion was… I LOVED it.

We went to Pike Place Market both mornings and I couldn’t believe the size of the seafood.

Lobster

Crab

We ate the freshest crab I’ve ever had while walking around the market:

And I couldn’t resist one of these

Caramel Apple

It was such a lovely trip- from the fresh, fresh seafood to the clear and crisp air, I just loved it. We were blessed and it didn’t rain a drop while we were there (which is extremely rare). Perhaps we didn’t experience the “real” Seattle, which just means we have to go up again!

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Seattle

  1. Pingback: Things Up My Sleeve | Koko Likes

  2. Kendall

    That’s my home town! I am definitely going with you next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

