Cheerios for Dinner

I don’t know why, but all day all I was dreaming about was this:

A big bowl of cheerios

I LOVE cheerios. Just plain old cheerios with milk. I think a lot of it comes from my childhood- I went through a stage where I only ate white foods (i.e. bread, plain pasta, mashed potatoes) and yes I know those are all carbs… and yes I wonder why I am obsessed with carbs as an adult… anyways, I ate a LOT of cheerios as a kid and I think when I’m super stressed or busy, I just want simplicity and familiarity aka cheerios.

yummy

Don’t worry guys, I had more than one bowl… I refilled numerous times before I took this photo.

In other news, a friend from work brought me this treat this morning for Q’s next care package:

Tabasco

I think Q will love this to put on his bland army food. I know it is kind of gross to put cheerios and hot sauce in one post. But I’m having a sort of random day. Oh, and I had the last slice of crack pie for dessert… whoops 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Me, Q

4 responses to “Cheerios for Dinner

  1. Pingback: A Day of Easy Meals | Koko Likes

  2. Hi, this is Katie from the Cheerios Facebook team. We love your great post about Cheerios, thank you so much for being a fan! We like your post so much we want to share it with our fans on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Cheerios

    Do we have permission to share a link to your post with our 500k+ fans? If so, please let me know by either responding in this comment thread or emailing me directly. Either way, great post I really enjoyed reading it.

    Thanks, Katie

  3. tina

    OMG KO! why didn’t you tell me you started a blog!??!?! i stalked you on facebook and found 😉 YAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

