Catching Up!

This has been my first afternoon this week to actually breathe. Since coming back from Michigan on Monday, I feel like I have been going non-stop… So today I finally have a moment to reflect on the week a little.

First off, I realized that in my post on Zingerman’s Deli in Michigan I failed to mention the dessert (how can I forget dessert right?!).

Hummingbird cake

Well we had this delicious Hummingbird cake (which is a simple banana cake with pecans, coconut and pineapples inside and a buttercream frosting). This is definitely going into the “To Bake” pile. This cake was amazing, I am salivating at the thought of it right now…

On another note, I bought these two rolls of duct tape at Staples the other day.

His and Her Tape

I thought it was hilarious since one is for me (guess which one) and the other is for Q. I used both prints to tape up one of his boxes, I think he will get a kick out of it.

And finally, look at this face!

Bentley

I came home from work at around 4 today (Summer Fridays!) and I let the dogs out. I couldn’t help but take a picture of Bentley. He sort of looks sad in this picture, but I promise he was loving the sun and being out on the porch with me.

Oh and I had this for lunch… treat day aka Veggie Grill day. Yummy.

Lunch!

 

4 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, Travel

4 responses to “Catching Up!

  1. Carol Robinson

    My first to view your Blog, nicely done Koko.
    I’m a Rezents family friend living in the East Bay so yes, Aunt Pat and I
    travel bridges in order to do our bi-monthly ‘walk n talk’ then breakfast.
    Yesterday was Bette’s Diner on 4th Street, Berkeley. Yummmy!
    Love the duck tape. . . my sweetheart is also military in Holland. Must buy some. Keep up the good news and excellent photos.
    Your Army man in fatigues is very cute . . . and tall.
    Love, Carol

  2. Pat Lyle

    Your Mom says Bentley has “devil eyes.”

  3. tina

    love the tape!!!!! also, you should make that cake vegan and wheat free- that would be A-M-A-Z-I-N-G.

    k, thanks , love you!

Leave a Reply

