Quick Oatmeal Parfait

On Saturday I went to lunch with Quincy’s sister, brother-in-law and gorgeous niece. Since I woke up late I was hungry, but didn’t want to eat something that would fill me up before lunch. I wanted to make something quick and easy. I had some of my crockpot oatmeal in the fridge (I usually make a big batch on Monday that lasts throughout the week), so I added some greek yogurt, granola and almond butter and YUM!! It was perfect (crunchy, salty and sweet) and just filling enough.

Quick Oatmeal Parfait

  • 1/2 cup crockpot oatmeal (or any other oatmeal you have on hand)
  • 1/4 cup Fage 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon almond butter (I like this one from Trader Joe’s)
  • 1/4 cup granola (we got ours from the Farmer’s Market)

Layer ingredients in a bowl and enjoy!

3 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Recipe

3 responses to “Quick Oatmeal Parfait

  1. Pingback: Summer Dinners | Koko Likes

  2. tina

    oh yum- tj almond butter is my fav! 😉

  3. looks way too yummy…going on my list of “things to eat off of Kokos blog!”

Leave a Reply

