Salmon Wrap

I had salmon for lunch yesterday with some green beans and I saved half of the salmon for today. And although I am a creature of habit, I can only eat so much salmon. So I wanted to spice it up, but keep it simple.

So I chopped the salmon up, added some low fat mozzarella and butter lettuce and wrapped in a low carb/ Mission Plus tortilla. Since everything tastes better when it is in a wrap right?

This is a great idea for leftovers of any kind really – I would use chicken or other types of fish as long as they are spiced well or you use a strong cheese. I used pepper jack cheese with my salmon  to give it a little kick.

Salmon Wrap

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 ounces of cold cooked salmon (*I am lucky to have fresh cooked salmon at home, but you can also use one of these Chicken of the Sea pre-made salmon packs)
  • 1 Whole Wheat Mission Plus tortilla 
  • 2  sticks of low fat pepper jack cheese  (*I like these from Target)
  • 4 pieces of butter lettuce

Directions:

  1. Slice both pieces of cheese into 4 smaller pieces. Layer onto middle of tortilla.
  2. Slice up salmon and place along middle of tortilla (keep it in the center so you can wrap it).
  3. Fold up tortilla (I needed to use a toothpick to keep it together).
  4. Heat in toaster oven for 3 minutes to get tortilla crunchy, then bake in toaster oven for 5 minutes at 325 degrees. (*This ensures it is crispy, but not burnt and heated all the way through).
  5. Add butter lettuce into wrap or on top (sometimes it’s easier to just hold it on the top).
  6. EAT!
1 Comment

Filed under Cooking, Recipe

One response to “Salmon Wrap

  1. Hi Koko! I love your blog its so fun! And those Salmon Wraps look amazing!! Hope all is well.

    xoxo
    Margot
    msbchic.com

Leave a Reply

