Summer Dinners

I thought I would do a quick wrap up of dinners around our house recently (and I promise to post recipes to these dishes later). I love the summer since it stays light out later and we can eat outside on our deck every night.

Asian Lettuce Cups made with Ground Turkey and Tofu

Look at that romaine!

Roast Chicken with Potatoes, Carrots and Sugar Snap Peas

Baby Romaine Salad with Ahi Tuna

Before

After

And tonight I’m having one of my oatmeal parfaits since I felt like it breakfast even thought it’s 8PM.

This afternoon I was going to make some snickerdoodle blondies, but as I was prepping my ingredients I found out that we were out of butter!!! So look forward to those later this week once we stock up on the butter.

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking

2 responses to “Summer Dinners

  1. Lorraine

    Wow, all the delicious food makes me hungry. All I had for lunch/dinner was hamburger patty,lettuce, tomato and avocado salad and rice. I shall have ice cream later.

    Love, Grandma

Leave a Reply

