The Best Caprese Sandwich

Remember that delicious caprese sandwich I made yesterday? Yup, I’m officially obsessed.

And I thought to myself today “I need to share this amazingness so everyone can try it.” So here it is:

The Best Caprese Sandwich (very original name, I know)

Ingredients:

  • 1 Thomas’ Everything Bagel Thin
  • 2 tablespoons olive tapenade (or any spread you have, hummus would work well)
  • 3 large roasted or sundried tomatoes (mine are roasted)
  • 3 large balls of mozzarella, loosely cut into pieces
  • 4 leaves basil, loosely chopped

Directions:

  1. Spread olive tapenade on both sides of untoasted bagel.
  2. Layer tomatoes and mozzarella across both sides of bagel.
  3. Toast in toaster oven for 5-7 minutes (cheese is melted, but not burnt).
  4. Sprinkle basil over top.

I was trying to take a picture of myself enjoying my sandwich, but I had some hungry company…

Oh yes and there was a small dessert treat as well…

Half a graham cracker and some nutella.

Here’s a serious question… how are you supposed to get those last remnants of Nutella out of the jar? Seriously, I can’t let the deliciousness go to waste.

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Recipe

2 responses to “The Best Caprese Sandwich

  1. Pingback: Roasted Tomato Tartines | Koko Likes

  2. Pingback: Caprese Salad with Sun Dried Tomato Oil | gourmetblends

Leave a Reply

