What I Ate Wednesday Part 1

I started seeing this trend on a lot of my food blogs (in particular Peas and Crayons and Clean Eating Chelsey). The bloggers post all the meals they ate on Wednesdays. They all say it helps them feel accountable for their food and that they feel their readers are interested in seeing what they are chewing every day. (I personally think it’s always sort of interesting to see what people eat… but that could just be the inner foodie in me talking). So I’m trying it, and if we hate it then maybe this was a one time deal, and if not, then we can keep it going.

Breakfast- 10:00AM

My new obsession with quick steel cut oatmeal continues:

  • 1/4 cup Trader Joe’s Quick Cook Steel Cut Oats
  • 3/4 cup Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1 small handful raisins
  • 1 tablespoon Sunbutter Sunflower Seed Butter

Lunch – 1:00PM

Butter Lettuce with Tofu and Avocado with Olive Oil/Lemon Vinagrette

  • 2 cups butter lettuce (hand washed and torn into pieces)
  • 1/4 cut hard tofu (drained and blotted with paper towels to dry)
  • 1/4 avocado
  • handful sliced carrots
  • 3 tablespoons of my go to vinagrette

Dinner – 7:30PM

Caprese Salad

  • 1 large tomato
  • 2 small balls of mozarella
  • 4 fresh basil leaves
  • olive oil, salt and pepper to taste

Baked yam

  • 1 large yam
  • add cinnamon to taste

Did I lose you? Or did we like this new weekly post?

UPDATE:

Since now everyone thinks I don’t eat (hahah if you only knew), I will clarify and let you all know I did eat this enormous bowl of hummus and carrots, but didn’t have a pic up for yesterday’s post! AND I had a couple handfuls of almonds. So there 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Cooking, What I Ate Wednesday

8 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 1

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday Part 2 | Koko Likes

  2. aww yay! glad you find it interesting! I do too! and its sooo super inspiring! Army girlfriend eh? 😉 My man’s a marine! go military? lol

    Happy WIAW!!! Glad you joined our party! ❤

  3. Naomi

    that all looks so yummy! did you bring your salad to work already made?

    • Brought the lettuce in a bag with a paper towel (keeps the lettuce crisp), tofu and carrots in another ziploc and the dressing on the side. Mixed them together in a bowl! xx

  4. tina

    how do you go so many hours without any snacks?!?!? wowza.

    xoxo

  5. Jess

    I like! It’s interesting to see what other people eat. Especially you, because there’s no telling what kind of goodies are coming from the Stanley kitchen!

Leave a Reply

