Quick Middle Eastern Pizza

I was going to call this post “Greek Pizza” until I googled whether hummus is Greek or not (I wanted to be accurate!). And apparently hummus is not traditionally Greek, it’s from Cyprus and the Middle East… so say hello to my Middle Eastern Pizza (it sounds fancier than it is):

This was an easy one since I got home at 8PM and was starving. I looked in the fridge and was THIS close to just having Cheerios until I saw my homemade hummus. Then I saw my cucs and tomatoes and remembered we had some Trader Joe’s Middle Eastern Flatbread and feta and I was set.

Quick Middle Eastern Pizza

Makes 1 pizza

Ingredients:

  • 1 Trader Joe’s Middle Eastern Flatbread (or any pita)
  • 2-3 tablespoons of hummus (preferable homemade)
  • 1 small cucumber, sliced
  • 1 medium tomato, sliced
  • 1 tablespoon Feta

Directions:

  1. Heat flatbread in toaster oven for 3 minutes or until warm, but not burnt.
  2. Layer hummus, cucumbers and tomatoes and sprinkle feta on top.

I do have to confess that while my flatbread was heating up, I made myself a little appetizer by dipping some cucumber and tomato slices in my hummus…

more hummus than tomato... whoops.

PS – guess who finally got a manicure??

Don’t be fooled by the fork, I ate this one with my hands…Delicious!

1 Comment

Filed under Cooking, Recipe

One response to “Quick Middle Eastern Pizza

  1. I thought hummus was Greek, too. I guess it’s delicious no matter where it is from. What a delicious combination of flavors and so quick to make. It’s the perfect summer meal.

Leave a Reply

