What I Ate Wednesday Part 3

Is it weird that I start to look forward to Wednesdays so I can be creative for my post? Guess I’m really becoming a food blogger!

Breakfast – 10:00AM

I changed it up on you today! I thought the regular steel cut oats could wait a day and instead I had this bowl of deliciousness (1/2 cup Instant Oats, 1/2 cup blueberries, 1/2 cup Fage 0% Greek yogurt topped with honey!)

Lunch – 1:00PM

I’m a pre-planner. I like to bring my lunch to work since A. I can sit at my desk and look forward to it all morning and B. because it’s a LOT cheaper and normally more delicious than food I would find anywhere else!

Today I had butter lettuce, leftover brown rice and black beans, a few cubes of mozzarella cheese topped with avocado and  mmm sauce.

Snack – 4:00PM

A handful of these delicious honey wheat pretzels from Trader Joe’s.

Dinner – 7:30PM

We had pan fried branzino and a kale/farro salad inspired by my July Foodzie box!

And we had this huge salad made up of rocket lettuce, tomatoes and burrata cheese topped with some basil, olive oil, salt and pepper.

Dessert 8:30PM

My new obsession… almond butter and chocolate chips.

Hope everyone is having a great week! Halfway done!

2 Comments

Filed under What I Ate Wednesday

2 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 3

  1. tina

    I look forward to it too! 😉

Leave a Reply

