What I Ate Wednesday Part 6

Hello friends, let’s get right to it shall we? I am all over the place this week, so today’s post has Monday’s delicious eats instead of Wednesday’s. Is it weird that I enjoy taking pictures of food more than people? I think my favorite subjects are food and the dogs!

Breakfast – 8:30AM

Steel cut oats on the stove (1/4 cup quick cook steel cut oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water) topped with almond butter and raspberries.

Lunch – 12:30PM

Garbage Salad– basically we put in all the leftover goodies from the weekend into one salad and top with simple olive oil and vinegar. This week’s salad had baby romaine lettuce, seared ahi tuna, cucumbers, brown rice, asparagus, green beans, tomatoes, avocado (obviously), and some toasted pita bread for crunch. I love making this salad since it is always so filling and so easy to put together.

Snack – 4:30PM

A Thomas Everything Bagel Thin topped with homemade hummus, avocado and salt and pepper. This snack has really been hitting the spot recently. I really love my random combination of flavors!

Dinner – 7:30PM

I created my delicious Spinach and Mushroom Quesadilla which is now going into my “go to” recipe pile. So good, I’m still dreaming about it.

Dessert -9:00PM

One of my Cream Cheese Brownies (I swear I put the rest in the freezer right away!).

Hope everyone is having a great week! xoxo

4 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Recipe, Salad, What I Ate Wednesday

4 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 6

  1. Thats totally what i’m having for dinner =) I looooove spinach and mushroom quesadillas! ❤ they're so quick and delish!

  2. sam

    i love how nicely all your food is arranged!! pretty, pretty 🙂

    Sam @ fitness food & faith (giveaway today!)

  3. Those Cream Cheese Brownies look amazing! I love the idea of having Avocado with Thomas Bagel Thins.

Leave a Reply

