What I Ate Wednesday Part 7

Remember all that cookie talk? Well yesterday I went into my old office and brought in a surprise treat box. This is the exact reason I love having lots of baked goods laying around, you can make an awesome gift box with lots of different types of treats in it at the last minute! This box has Chocolate Quakes, Frosted Sugar Cookies, French Sables and Cherry Almond Muffins!

Yesterday’s eats were sporadic since I was in and out of the house all day. But here goes!

Pre-Run Juice – 7:30AM

I started with the usual Breville juice magic (ginger, carrot, strawberries, apple). I promise somedays we actually DO make veggie/green juices, apparently not on Wednesdays though!

Breakfast – 9:30AM

I made some steel cut oats loaded with almonds! I cooked 1/2 cup of quick cook steel cut oats with vanilla almond milk on the stove. I topped them with a little almond butter and a handful of slivered almonds. I liked the crunch of the slivered almonds and think they will start making it into my breakfast rotation.

Lunch – 1:30PM

For lunch I had a big La Tortilla Factory tortilla filled with a little goat cheese, pesto, turkey, avocado and a few pieces of lettuce for crunch. On the side were some whole wheat pita chips.

Snack – 4:30PM

Two Tomato Tartines.  Seriously so delicious.

Dinner – 8:00PM

I was really indecisive tonight. Since I had eaten those two pieces of tomato tartine so late in the day I wasn’t really hungry, so I decided to make a protein shake for dinner. It was a BIG shake (since it was replacing my whole dinner) and I topped it with almond butter…well just because. This shake included:

  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 1 tablespoon flax seeds
  • 1 scoop Be Buff vanilla protein powder
  • 1 packet splenda
  • 1 packet Quinary (I take Chinese Herbs everyday thanks to my mother)
  • 1 packet Fortune Delight
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk
  • 1 cup water

Dessert – 9:30PM

I know I shouldn’t have, but I couldn’t resist one of my Cream Cheese Brownies (from the freezer stash) and Cool Whip. And yes, the bad side of having a hidden stash of treats in the freezer is that they are ALWAYS available for you to have for a snack!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipe, What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a Reply

