Dinner at Dominick’s

My girlfriends and I have a tradition of going out to dinner once a week. We love to sit around, eat great food, drink wine and talk. Each week our group varies- usually it’s 4 or 5 of us and as much as we try and be creative with our restaurant choices, we usually end up at the same ones over and over. Last night we ended up at Dominick’s– one of our favorite spots with it’s great outdoor seating, creative cocktails and delicious food.

They always seat us and bring warm sesame seed bread to the table. Delicious.

I wore my turban headband again, Ashlee was proud. I like the side bread with it and it had a double purpose by keeping my dry and dirty hair looking cute (it was a rat’s nest before I braided it).

Our girlfriends Erynn and Naomi joined us. Along with our friend Eden who I forget to snap a pic of (sorry E).

Cocktails were had. The strawberry margarita was the speciality drink of the night.

Naomi looking gorgeous as usual drinking her vino.

To start we got the Rice Balls (fried risotto balls with mozzarella cheese inside), but bad food blogger I forgot to take a picture. We also got this tomato and mozzarella spiedini. I loved how they arranged the mozzarella and crostini on a sprig of rosemary.

For our main course Ashlee and I shared the special of the night: sea bass marsala which came with polenta fries, but I was a bad food blogger again and I was so hungry I ate it before snapping a pic… it was great, the polenta fries were amazing and I have to try them. I’ve always wondered if it is actually better to order the specials or straight off the menu at a restaurant, anyone have an opinion?

One of the things I love most about my girlfriends is that we LOVE dessert. We never skimp when it comes to ordering. We got the chocolate panna cotta which was ok and the pistachio cake which was also mediocre, but not to worry we still managed to finish both desserts. Dominick’s makes amazing ricotta fritters, so next time I think we are sticking to those.

I leave you with this semi-awkward photo of me. Isn’t it always a little awkward asking someone to take a photo of you alone even if it is a close girlfriend? And I wish I could tuck that stray piece of hair back into my braid, oh well!

2 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, Review

2 responses to “Dinner at Dominick’s

  1. Jess

    You look SO cute!!!

  2. tina

    you’re so freaking adorable! love the braid and headband… miss you mucho- wish i could join you for weekly dinners!

    we need to plan a visit ASAP!

Leave a Reply

