Recent Purchases

I should not be trusted at The Grove alone. I went there for a specific item at Sur La Table and ended up with a new Anthropologie dress and J Crew bag. I actually prefer shopping on my own because no one is there to tell me no…I know, that’s a bad sign.

Anthropologie dress:

Please don’t judge me/the dress on my embarrassing self pic, but I couldn’t tell if I loved it just from the mirror and had to take a pic and send it to a girlfriend to approve. I think I’m going to shorten it a few inches and possibly put thin straps at the top. I have absolutely no occasion to wear it yet, but I know it will be a great addition to the closet.

J. Crew bag:

(source)

This picture doesn’t even do her justice (yes I am referring to my bag as a her). I went in looking for this purse that I saw on Elise’s blog and on Cardigan Junkie, but I was swayed to this hobo. I love that there are hand straps and a larger strap so you can throw it over your shoulder/across your front like a messenger when you don’t want to hold on to it. I’m the type of girl that carries one purse for 6 months with every outfit, ¬†through every type of weather and on every trip. So I know I am going to get a lot of use out of this baby.

Happy Monday!

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes/Shoes/Bags

4 responses to “Recent Purchases

  1. Jess

    Dress looks great on you!!! And the J Crew bag is definitely you…I’m just shocked that’s the only thing you walked out of there with!

  2. That bag is gorgeous! J.Crew is my one true love. Excellent purchases.

  3. tina

    omg, i almost bought this dress too- do you think i could pull it off for a NYE wedding????

    i LOVE it!!!!

Leave a Reply

