Fig, Marscapone and Pistachio Tart

When I saw this recipe on Desserts for Breakfast I was a little scared, not only were the photos amazing, but the ingredients were all in grams. What made it easier for me was that our scale can be converted from ounces to grams (highly helpful) and I realized the beauty of baking is that you can make it look like your own and don’t need to hold your creations up to any specific standard. I ended up making the tart late in the day and by the time it was ready it was dark outside. Instead of making my father wait until the next morning to eat it (that would be cruel), I took a few pictures on a tripod (because of the low shutter speed any photo I would have taken by hand would have been blurry). My photos weren’t as gorgeous as I would like them to be, but I hope you can see the beauty that this tart was. I only wish I had made it 4 hours earlier and had more time to photograph it!

Taste wise the tart was delicious, the crust was thick and tasted like a pistachio shortbread, the marscapone was light and fluffy and the figs were juicy. I would highly recommend using a scale that weighs in grams as I don’t know what I would have done without one (manically be typing in conversions on google).

You can find the recipe here. I used 1 pound of figs (but this may vary on the size of your figs, I would recommend buying 2 baskets just in cast) and we topped the tart with apricot jam. Enjoy!

1 Comment

Filed under Baking

One response to “Fig, Marscapone and Pistachio Tart

  1. Wow, that looks amazing! It’s so pretty and I love the idea of all those flavors together.

Leave a Reply

