What I Ate Wednesday Part 9

This is the first day in a long time where I ate every meal of the day out! And boy does it make a difference…(and not in a good way). It’s so interesting how different my eating habits are when I am away from home. It makes me realize how great it is that we eat homegrown and fresh homemade food every night.

Breakfast- 10:30AM

I had an apple cinnamon muffin followed by an egg white omelette filled with mozzarella, tomatoes, spinach and mushrooms. You know I was missing my daily oatmeal and juice, but it was nice to enjoy some eggs for once. For some reason eggs at a restaurant always taste better than eggs made at home (probably because of all the butter), and oatmeal never seems to taste the same at hotels than it does at home (probably the lack of almond milk and almond butter).

Lunch  – 1:00PM

My favorite sandwich ever – Caprese… I know Q hates it because it doesn’t have any protein, but man do I love this sandwich! This one was made just right, I loved every bite.

Snack – 4:00PM

DANGER ZONE – cookies and fruit… I only had one cookie, but I knew I should have stuck to fruit… this is what happens when I don’t make my own food and I’m off my regular schedule!

Dinner – 8:00PM

Forgive my horrible iPhone pictures- we had appetizers of chicken fingers and french fries and dinner was a mix of small plates (sliders, grilled cheese, jalapeno poppers, risotto)… all were delicious and so out of my “good food zone.” But I do believe that when you are eating at amazing restaurants that you should truly eat delicious food and not stick to a salad. Back to the norm tomorrow and I have a new recipe post for you on Friday!

3 Comments

Filed under What I Ate Wednesday

3 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 9

  1. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday Part 11 | Koko Likes

  2. Looks like you had a awesome time eating out! kinda wish I could afford to eat out, all your eats look yummeh! Caprese is ma fave salad never thought tp have fresh mozzarella in a sammich! looks delish.

  3. Katy

    I just had a weekend of indulging every meal while out of town also – this week following has featured lots of vegetables 😛
    And thick slices of mozzarella have lots of protein! I always laugh when people think meatless pizzas are totally proteinless! 🙂

Leave a Reply

