Goodbye Summer

I cannot believe it is already Labor Day weekend- I feel like this summer has FLOWN by. I’ve sadly come to the conclusion that Fall is coming whether I like it or not. The first change from my Summer to Fall mindset was my manicure this week:

I am sort of obsessed with this color, Essie Power Clutch,  it’s a dark gray with a hint of green in it (hard to tell from these pictures, but it’s really pretty).

Had to have my toes match the hands! And another mark of the end of Summer is that I’m wearing all my white bottoms- shorts and pants. I really don’t believe in the “don’t wear white pants after Labor Day idea,” but I do think they are the epitome of summer, so why not wear them out more!

Last night’s outfit to go out for a friend’s birthday dinner (warning – two embarrassing self pics to come, I mean my face in this pic kills me!):

Outfit Breakdown:

  • Jacket: H&M
  • Shirt: Laugh Cry Repeat by AZFN (from a boutique in Seattle)
  • Jeans: J Brand
  • Shoes: Jessica Simpson “Prince” (the most comfortable shoes ever)
  • Bag: Tylie Malibu

And today’s outfit for shopping:

Outfit Breakdown:

To get excited for Fall I just popped two loafs of Pecan, Peanut Butter, Banana Bread in the oven… recipe to come tomorrow!

Are you excited for Fall to start or sad for Summer to end? I kinda feel both right now (and let’s be honest I live in LA and the seasons all sort of blend together anyways)…

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes/Shoes/Bags

4 responses to “Goodbye Summer

  1. Pingback: Typical Summer | Koko Likes

  2. I can’t wait for Fall! Mainly for the cooler temperatures – we have had WAY too many 100+ days here in Texas!

  3. Gillian

    Love the nails! I need to do that once LA cools down

  4. veronica

    love those heels. tell me more.

Leave a Reply

