What I Ate Wednesday Part 10

It has taken me the whole week to get back to normal with my eating (i.e. having more vegetables than carbs on my plate). I had friends in town this weekend and two birthday dinners, so there was a LOT of eating out again, which as fun as it is, my body does not like it at all. Yesterday I began to reign it in again and get back on track…here are the eats:

Breakfast – 9:30AM

The usual oats and boy was I happy to have this! I have been making Coach’s Oats recently (1/2 cup cooked on the stove top with 1/2 cup almond milk and 1/2 cup water) and have really loved them. They keep me full even longer than my usual oats do.

Lunch – 2:30PM 

I know I ate lunch way too late in the day, having 5 hours between meals is not ideal, but I honestly wasn’t that hungry until 2:30. I went to Whole Foods and made this salad monster (I promise there is lettuce under all those toppings!). My salad was topped with grains, lentils, some pasta (I couldn’t resist), mushrooms, and tofu.

Snack – 5:00PM

Cookie time…before I put these pups in the freezer I snacked on one.

Dinner – 8:00PM

We had a hodge podge dinner tonight from random things we had in the fridge – turkey and sweet corn meatballs with red pepper sauce, chicken kabobs, mushrooms with barley, brown rice and salad (not pictured).  I love random meals like this because you can have a little of everything! I wish I had taken a better picture, but it is getting dark so much earlier these days, so I had to make do with artificial lights 😦

3 Comments

Filed under What I Ate Wednesday

3 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 10

  1. mmmm I’d gladly eat all of that! I need to start eating oatmeal again. It was all I had for breakfast during college and for some reason I got sick of it (horrible, I know). Yours looks so creamy and delicious though…I may have to pick up some steel cut oats soon!

  2. Blueberries are a great oatmeal topping, and so does nut butter! 🙂

    Mhmm, those cookies look so good! 😀

Leave a Reply

