Typical Summer

Right when I thought we were saying goodbye to summer,this happened:

I can’t remember the last time it was 100 degrees, guess it’s not Fall just yet!  Speaking of hot, last night I was lucky enough to have two furry beasts sleep with me, unfortunately they slept like this:

It was like sleeping in a coffin, I had to sleep on my back in the sam position. And yes, I know they are small dogs, but as soon as I moved them, they moved right back!

For a delicious summer dinner we ate on the deck, it was SO nice to be outside at 8:30 and have the temperature be just right. We had:

Grilled Swordfish with Corn, Brown Rice and Seaweed Salad

Butter Lettuce Salad with Tomatoes and Burrata Cheese with a olive oil/balsamic vinaigrette

Fresh Fruit drizzled with chocolate balsamic (try it, delicious!)

Yesterday’s work outfit was the following (I’m trying to get better at self pics aka don’t look so serious!):

  • Top: Madewell (I’m obsessed)
  • Shorts: Levis (my go to shorts)
  • Shoes: Steve Madden (leopard print, a new buy, also obsessed with these)

I leave you with this purchase that I resisted buying (I still sort of regret it):

Marc Jacobs camo print… I sent an email to Q saying “Wouldn’t it be cute if we matched? (wink wink).” I have yet to get a response…

4 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Fish, Fruit

4 responses to “Typical Summer

  1. Pingback: Tangent Thursday | Koko Likes

  2. Your outfits have been OOC cute lately. & the mj camo bag is to die for.

  3. Jess

    Your new shoes look FAB! Good buy!

Leave a Reply

