What I Ate Wednesday Part 11

I finally got myself out of my funk…by taking a few bites of sugar throughout the day (it usually does the trick). And I know I promised that chili recipe for today, but then I realized it was Wednesday and I couldn’t imagine not joining the “What I Ate Wednesday” party, so chili tomorrow. Now on to today’s food…

Breakfast – 8:20AM

1/2 cup Coach’s Oats and a pinch of Chia Seeds cooked on the stove top with 3/4 cup water and 3/4 cup almond milk. Toppings are raisins and Sunbutter. After taking a bite I added a little cinnamon and a pinch of salt for taste. I’ve recently been adding a little salt to my oats and it really makes the tastes pop, try it!

(I know I should have eaten a snack in here, but I was busy moving around so I had some coffee and came to lunch with a full appetite!)

Lunch – 2:00PM

Spinach Artichoke Dip and Tortilla ChipsMixed Sushi Plate (Macadamia Nut and Shrimp roll/California roll/ Spicy Tuna roll/ Vegetable roll)

Key Lime Pie with 3 spoons

Similarly to when I travel I find it hard to eat healthy when I eat out since it’s really boring to get grilled chicken and veggies, especially when you can make that at home. Today I indulged in the appetizer and dessert, but tried to stick pretty healthy with grabbing sushi for my main. I was perfectly full after lunch!

Dinner – 6:15PM

Slow Cooker Turkey Chili with sour cream and Mexican cheese, I made enough to have for a few lunches and dinners (so easy and now I don’t have to think about food for a few days!).

Dessert – 6:30PM

My September Foodzie Tasting Box came today! And I cracked it open to find this Vegan Snickerdoodle cookie. Since Snickerdoodles are my favorite of all time I had to sneak a piece. I had half and it was really moist and tasty, looking forward to having my other half in a few hours…

3 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, What I Ate Wednesday

3 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 11

  1. caloricandcrazy

    your breakfast + key lime pie are just too good…

  2. Love what you ate today! Your oats look so creamy and you definitely have me craving spinach and artichoke dip, badly. The chili looks realllly good too 🙂

Leave a Reply

