What I Ate Wednesday Part 12

Another week has flown by. Good news- I got to talk to Q finally! When my phone rang last Thursday I was overjoyed, tears streaming. It was only a week that we were out of touch, but it felt like a month. I had so much to tell him about my week, I can’t wait for him to come back for R&R I am going to talk his ear off! Back to the food…today’s eats were a little scattered, but all delicious…

Pre-Run – 8:00AM

1/2 of Pressed Juicery Watermelon Mint (we got a big order of these on Sunday and I am still working my way through them)

Breakfast – 10:00AM

Delicious bowl of Coach’s Oats topped with raisins, cinnamon, a pinch of salt and PB2. I just found out about PB2 and I am sort of in love.

PB2 is powdered peanut butter, which sounds gross, but it is delicious mixed into oats. It only has 45 calories for 2 tablespoons which is way less than my normal nut butter. I am not going to fully replace my beloved Sunbutter with the powder, but occasionally will be working it into my rotation.

Lunch – 12:30PM

Lunch was take out from The Farm- my beloved Kelli Jean salad (butter lettuce with dried cranberries, candied pecans and goat cheese topped with lemon mustard dressing) and a side of black bean soup

Snack/Dessert – 1:00PM

Piece of yellow cake with chocolate frosting (guilty pleasure)

Dinner – 7:00PM

3 slices of Amy’s Four Cheese Pizza… yummy

Late Night Snack – TBD (aka I know I’m eating it, just not when)

One of my Banana Bread Scones with extra glaze

Hope everyone is having a good week, now that I get to talk to Q everyday I am in such a better mood (everyone around me is thankful).

7 Comments

Filed under What I Ate Wednesday

7 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 12

  1. Wow….powdered peanut butter?? May have to try that one myself. Yayyy for less calories!!!

  2. sam

    yellow cake with chocolate is the best combo! love it.

  3. I want PB2 too! There’s none in Singapore but its a joy to look at such a beautiful creation anyways! 😀

  4. That banana bread scone looks good.. mght have to check out the recipe…

  5. What did I tell you about PB2 – powdered miracle! works in every baking recipe too!!!!

Leave a Reply

