Vogue Knitting and Harper

What a great Saturday! It started off with an overcast hike at Runyan Canyon with my mom and the pups…

Don’t know where I was glancing…

Then my mom and I headed to the Vogue Knitting Convention in Century City for a couple of hours. My mom has always been an avid knitter, I’ve been slowly getting into it for a few years (although I have been working on Q’s 24th birthday present (a blanket) for a little over 2 years now…). We went to explore the marketplace and see all the fun and exciting patterns and yarns there were (yes I am 60 years old sometimes).

We then headed over to Marmalade Cafe at the Grove to spend time with this angel:

My niece Harper. She belongs to Q’s sister, Heather, and brother-in-law, Freddie. They moved to Santa Barbara a little before Harper was born, so I really treasure the time I get to spend with them. Being with Q’s family makes me love him even more. I really miss him a lot on days like this since he normally is with us.

Food wise, we started with the spinach artichoke dip which was SO good. It was creamy and made with fresh spinach and artichoke hearts in the mix and served with homemade potato chips, yum.

I got the grilled vegetable salad which was just grilled veggies on the side of a salad, kind of disappointing since I imagined it like a chopped grilled veggie salad, but I took it home for later.

My mom got the salmon nicoise:

Freddie got the fish and chips

And Heather got the beef pot roast.

But highlight of the day was spending time with my second family:

Love them so much!

2 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, Review

2 responses to “Vogue Knitting and Harper

  1. Jess

    Harper has gotten so big!!! What a cutie!

  2. I love knitting, too. I feel like I’m 60 sometimes, too, but it’s so darn fun. How fun that you got to go to the convention with you mom!

Leave a Reply

