What I Ate Wednesday Part 13

So I finally got to talk to Q this week and guess what happens? My phone line goes out. I mean what are the chances right? We finally got it fixed today, but it was a rough few days talking on my cell and dropping calls left and right (iPhone I love you, but I am not a fan of the dropped calls). Today the technician came over, fixed the phone line and found water damage on our DSL line and guess what? Now our DSL works twice as fast… everything happens for a reason right? Now, food time…

Breakfast – 10:00AM

Coach’s Oats made with vanilla almond milk and water, topped with Sunbutter, blueberries and a sprinkle of Bear Naked Granola. I really liked the addition of the granola, it gave a good crunch.

Lunch – 2:00PM

Umami Burger (the best in LA, seriously)- burger with shiitake mushroom, caramelized onions, roasted tomato, parmesan crisp, umami ketchup. Side of sweet potato fries and some regular ones thrown in too. I’m not a big beef eater, so I had half of this pup, but it was delicious.

Dinner – 6:30PM

Baby Romaine with strawberries, goat cheese and toasted walnuts with a Pomegranate vinaigrette (recipe coming later this week)! After having that burger and fries for lunch I really needed a light dinner and some greens!

Dessert -TBD

Craving a banana bread pudding from Magnolia bakery, we had one of these last weekend during a girls night and I have been dying to have another. But since I’m already in my PJs at 7:40 I’ll probably make some sort of creation in the kitchen that has lots of sugar 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under What I Ate Wednesday

5 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 13

  1. Jess

    Ahhh man now I’m craving that pudding. I see a trip to Magnolia coming in the next few hours!

  2. Sam

    craving everything about that burger right now! holy yum.

  3. Ooooh that burger looks so good! Wish I know about that while I was visiting LA 😦 Definitely eating there next time I go back to LA!!!

  4. oh my god. that banana pudding is my favorite. jealous!

Leave a Reply

