Dinner at Fig & Olive

This week is Restaurant Week in LA which means a ton of amazing restaurants are offering prix fix menus for great rates. Last night I went to one of my favorite LA restaurants, Fig & Olive, with my girlfriends Ally and Connie. Connie actually used to be (well I guess she still is) my little sis in my sorority at USC (we love each other).

Ally in a cute Missoni for Target shirt (jealous)

Me & Connie

We started with an olive oil sampler and bread (over there on the left), which was amazing. Then we had a plate of mixed crostini (fig and manchego cheese/ bresaola, goat cheese, black olive/ prosciutto, ricotta, fig/ mushroom, truffled artichoke/ crushed tomato, olive oil/ salmon, ricotta, citrus). They were all amazing and the perfect size so each of us could have a bite.

Appetizers- I got the zucchini carpaccio (zucchini with olive oil, parmesan and olive oil), It was delicious and light (great replacement to a salad). Ally had the Mushroom soup (up in the top of the picture) which was really rich, but good.

Connie had the carrot soup which was light and refreshing.

For main courses, I had my favorite dish at Fig & Olive, the Penne a la Funghi (al dente pasta with mushrooms in truffle oil and topped with parmesan). Something about those flavors just goes so well together, I am still dreaming about it!

Connie had the Grilled Steak Skewers and Cous Cous.

Ally had the Poulet Aux Legumes de Provence (chicken breast with veggies).

For dessert, we all got the Creme de Pot which was too die for. Homemade kit kat bars dipped in chocolate mousse and cream. This dessert was SO delicious and a perfect size (not too overwhelming). Overall, it was a great experience and a great night with friends.

Tonight I am off to another Restaurant Week dinner at Locanda Veneta, yum!

3 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, Review

3 responses to “Dinner at Fig & Olive

  1. SO jealous of restaurant week! Wish we have something like this in Knoxville. Haha! Can’t wait to see your pics from Locanda Veneta!

  2. Wow, this sire makes me want to go back to my times living in Italy!

  3. Claus

    Ahhh love it!

Leave a Reply

