What I Ate Wednesday Part 16

Wow this week has flown by, I can hardly believe Q is coming home in a little over 5 weeks for his break! Eeek, I am so excited! Today’s food was a little off since I was traveling for work (always throws me a bit) and today’s eats were not my best choices.

 Breakfast – 8:00AM

Coach’s Oats topped with Almond Butter and raspberries (a super filling breakfast which is great for a travel day)

Lunch – 1:30PM

When I went to put my memory card in the computer, it wouldn’t recognize it, so all I have is this iPhone photo 😦

And this one of me in my room!

For lunch on the road, we stopped at Chick-Fil-A. Since I am a born and raised Los Angeles girl, this was my first trip to a Chick-Fil-A ever. And I have to say, for fast food, it is great. I don’t normally go through the drive-through, I just never really want the food. But on occasions like this where there is no other choice, Chick-Fil-A was great. I got chicken tenders and waffle fries, both tasted fresh and hit the spot.

I hate not having great photos of food, so here is one of lunch from Sunday (bagel thin topped with hummus, avocado and turkey and a salad)

Dinner – 7:30PM

We ate out at a steak restaurant for dinner and since I don’t love red meat, I got a salad (spinach, goat cheese, strawberries, pecans and balsamic) and a baked potato. Again, it totally hit the spot without going overboard.

Tomorrow is another day away from home, but at a set location so I am going to try and make greens the priority! PS – don’t forget to enter for a $20 gift certificate to Foodzie.com here (contest ends tomorrow night at 11:00PM PST)

2 Comments

Filed under What I Ate Wednesday

2 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 16

  1. Wow.. first time to Chick-Fil-A? I like their Chicken Mini’s for breakfast. Glad you liked it. That bagel thin looks sooo good… I’m really into those right now. You can put anything on em. I like making a little pizza with them. 🙂

  2. Chick-Fil-A is one of the only fast food places at which I will eat. There is one about an hour from here and when I was pregnant you bet I was driving to get some…SO good…and I order the same thing…did you get the lemonade..makes the meal complete…a little jealous you went there to eat…I think I might have to go on Friday 🙂

Leave a Reply

