The Parker Palm Springs + Giveaway Winner

This week I headed down to Palm Springs for work.

The past few times I’ve headed down there, I have stayed at either The Horizon Hotel (with Q) or The Ace Hotel (with my girlfriends). But this time, I stayed at The Parker Hotel, which was a nice change of scenery.

The hotel has cool decor and has a ton of green (grassy lawns, plants, and trees), which is really rare for Palm Springs.

One of my favorite things about the hotel is their breakfast restaurant, Norma’s, which serves such delicacies as Rice Krispie French Toast and Peanut Butter & Chocolate Waffles.

This picture doesn’t even do this French Toast justice, it was basically two loaves of brioche covered in rice krispies and syrup… yum!

And the highlight of my trip? Making this new friend this morning at breakfast. He just came right up to me and we were instant buddies. (It may or may not have been from the fact I was feeding him food under the table…)

And last but not least, the random giveaway winner for the $20 gift certificate to Foodzie is: Jillian @ Iron & Sunshine! I’ll be emailing you your certificate shortly.

Thanks to everyone who left a comment, I have another great giveaway coming your way next week!

3 Comments

Filed under Pets, Review, Travel

3 responses to “The Parker Palm Springs + Giveaway Winner

  1. Preeeetty pictures! And oh wow that french toast looks sensational! I wish I can have a bite 🙂

  2. No way!! This completely made my weekend. Thank you so much, Koko! ❤

  3. That french toast looks incredible — I wouldn’t even know where to start on it! Palm Springs looks gorgeous. This makes me want to visit!

Leave a Reply

