What I Ate Wednesday Part 17

Hello from cloudy New York and Happy Wednesday!

Since I am on the go this week for work, food has been more carb and treat-heavy than I normally like it to be. But since I am indulging, I am enjoying every bite instead of feeling guilty (no point in beating yourself up after the fact).

Breakfast – 8:30AM

My breakfast was granola and greek yogurt (hooray for being different!), but I went through the morning thinking it was Thursday and totally did not snap a pic! So instead, a little breakfast collage of recent eats.

Lunch – 12:30PM

Lunch was at Fred’s (located inside Barney’s NY). I loved this menu – a huge selection of delicious salads (chopped, shrimp, tuna, etc.) and also a mix of great American food (chicken, pizza, fish, burgers, etc.). I got the Nice Guy pizza to share (sausage and red peppers) and the Palm Beach Shrimp Salad (shrimp, hearts of palm, avocado, tomato and hard boiled egg) for my main course. Both were delicious. The pizza is so fresh you can taste it and the salad was a great filling lunch and I loved the green goddess dressing they used.

Dinner – 7:30PM

I was starving by the time dinner rolled around, but was happy to go to Morandi, a restaurant I had wanted to try when I was in New York in July. It is rustic Italian cuisine and I thought the food was great although the restaurant was about a thousand degrees inside. I got the Insalata di caolini di Bruxelles (shaved raw Brussels sprouts with percorino & hazelnut dressing) and the Linguine alle vongole (pasta with clams, white wine & green garlic). Both were delicious, but the Brussels sprout salad was something truly unique that I had never had before- crunchy, nutty, light and refreshing. I would go back to this restaurant and order that salad over and over again.

Hope everyone is having a good week!

4 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, Review, What I Ate Wednesday

4 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday Part 17

  1. Michelle Mufich

    Koko! Morandi is literally across the street from my apartment – I’m two steps away. How long are you in town for? If you leave tomorrow, definitely let me know next time you’re back. Would love to see you… and JEALOUS of ABC Kitchen!

  2. It’s 10am here and I shouldn’t be hungry already but I can’t help myself after all that delicious food!yum yum yum and you’re right about indulging, you go girl!

  3. love the way you arrange the strawberries 🙂
    YUM! the pizza looks sooo good!

  4. That salad looks amazing! Yum…

Leave a Reply

