A Perfect Day

For my birthday this year I just wanted to have a “me” day. Isn’t it funny that as we grow older we want to do less and less to celebrate? I had a small birthday dinner with friends on Saturday and then last night went to dinner with my family at Osteria Mozza (review to come). And today was just my day.

My Halloween costume = a cat

The day started with a bowl of my favorite oatmeal eaten in bed. Q told me it is tradition to eat breakfast in bed on his birthday, so I tried it (and I liked it).

It was followed by some cuddling and TV watching in bed with the pups.

And then we took a long walk around the neighborhood. Word to the wise, if you are at all in a rush, do not take dogs on a new path during a walk. It took us an hour and 15 minutes to go 3.5 miles and we were moving at a snail’s pace due to the dogs constantly stopping and sniffing.

Some walking.

Lots of sniffing. 

And breaks. 

My mom and I went to get a massage and then headed to Chinese food for lunch at Mandrette, a great dive Chinese restaurant on Beverly Blvd. and Orlando in West Hollywood. We got more food than we could possibly eat (veggie mu shu, lemon chicken, fried rice, and shu mai).

Then off to nails. I got Essie Bobbing for Baubles (dark blue even though it looks black here).

This photo looks like I only have 4 fingers, whoops!

And then home where I had my final birthday cupcake for dinner…. YUM I am going to miss these.

And the best part of the day? Getting these delivered from Q. Bentley acted as the protector of the flowers. So cute. 

I had such a great day, thanks everyone for all of the birthday wishes!

3 Comments

Filed under Me, Pets, Q

3 responses to “A Perfect Day

  1. tina

    YAY! HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    LOVE YOU!

  2. Happy Birthday! What a wonderful gift from Q! It melts my hearts when a man remembers a birthday from so far away. Hope this year brings fabulous things for you!

Leave a Reply

