What I Ate Wednesday 19

Well guys, another Wednesday is upon us. This past week brought a lot of fun (birthday dinners, parties, costumes, candy, and cupcakes). And Q and I are now less than 4 weeks away from seeing each other. Knowing that we are actually going to see each other in the month of November is crazy and seriously hard to believe! I have so much excitement and some nerves (something about not seeing someone for 6 months makes me a little anxious in a good way). The official countdown has begun!

And now on to the days food:

Breakfast – 8:30AM

I love that I whip out my pumpkin two days AFTER Halloween, but with the chilly weather this morning I thought I would try some pumpkin oats. In the mix: coach’s oats, water, almond milk, pumpkin, cinnamon, almond butter, a pinch of salt and some raisins.

Lunch – 2:30PM

I waited waaay too long until lunch and was starving by the time we ordered food in our meeting. I had a slice of vegetable pizza and an Italian salad from BJ’s. Both were good and I was full for a long time since I overstuffed (eating while starving = eating too much).

Dinner – 7:00PM

Din Din

Me = super excited to see some old friends

For dinner, I met a few girlfriends at Terroni, an Italian restaurant on Beverly Blvd. across from The Grove. I got an arugula salad with mushrooms and cheese to start and also had a piece of Margherita pizza. The menu was mainly pizza and pasta and I wasn’t hungry enough to enjoy some pasta, so a simple pizza was a good choice. For dessert, we split the nutella fritters which weren’t as great as I had hoped, but still a treat.

Hope everyone is having a great week, tomorrow I am back with a giveaway! See you then!

3 Comments

Filed under Restaurants, Review, What I Ate Wednesday

3 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday 19

  1. Mmm looks like really yummy food for you this wednesday!
    I’m craving pizza now that I’ve seen all of yours 🙂
    And girl I don’t know how you and your boyfriend can be so strong!
    Not seeing each other for six months must be near impossible 😦
    The longest I’ve been away from my boyfriend was three months and that was awful!
    You must have a really wonderful strong relationship 🙂
    So happy for you that you’ll be together again in four weeks!
    That’s how long it is till I see Tom again too 🙂

  2. I love dinners out with friends. One of my favorite ways to spend an evening off! That pizza looks great : )

  3. I love that you had pizza for lunch and dinner. Mmm pizza.

Leave a Reply

